My post box phase

Standard

Whatever made me get up this morning and decide to include post boxes in my next two paintings, I couldn’t tell you. I’m fairly sure I wasn’t dreaming about them last night. Last night I think it was dancing doughnuts wearing hula skirts. Subject matter for a later painting perhaps? With both of these next offerings I drew in the post boxes first and started to build the drawings around them. The first one, as you can see, is pretty normal. The second, well…. not so much.

Finally got the chance to finish this one. Now up for auction on eBay UK.

Leave a Reply

