Thank you

Standard

Been feeling a very strong pull to return to one of my former loves, naive folk art, for the last couple of days. However, when I gazed upon page after page of folk art on eBay this morning, inspiration failed to smack me in the face as it once used to. In the old days, I wouldn’t have been able to resist. I’d only have to catch a glimpse of it and I’d be getting out the big brushes and brightly coloured paints and pens. The rest of the day I spent contemplating combining the two styles; mixing the old with the new. Can’t wait to have a play with this idea tomorrow. In the mean time, I shall share with you my two last (for the time being) paintings in the old style.

I’d also like to say thank you to everyone for the warm welcome back. It was lovely.

One response »

Leave a Reply

