Big and scary spiders

Standard

And so it begins: September. I hate bloody September. It’s big spiders in the house month. Four weeks of paranoia walking through each room with my eyes scanning the floor, walls and ceiling as I go. At least I have finally learned that the spiders just run faster when I jump up and down on the spot shrieking my husband’s name in a hysterical fashion. After 26 years of practice, he could give a master class on how to catch spiders. I, of course, would not be attending.

SOLD

SOLD

SOLD

SOLD                                                                SOLD

7 responses »

  1. You know its easy to look and say thats not art, but eccentricity with a twist.,well thats all well and good if your foolishly guided by academic claptrap.I like your ideas and there are real pearls of wonderful work and really nice paintings too .

    • Lovely to hear from you. “Regular” updates aren’t making it to my blog recently. In fact, I pretty much suck at blogging right now. I’ve loads of photos queued up to go on there and no time to put them on. I’d like to tell you that it’s because I’m doing something exciting, like pole dancing or lion taming but, it isn’t.

      • I’m just getting back into the blogging now, I have reasons for not being consistent but, like you, not because I’ve been lion taming 🙂

  2. I hear you can rid your home of spiders by placing conkers in each room. Can’t swear to it as haven’t seen any conkers since hearing this to try it out – have seen some monster spiders though! Love your paintings, full of life.

    • Conkers didn’t work. The spiders just pointed and laughed. I once tried those plug-in repellers that give off a high pitch beep that only spiders are supposed to be able to hear. We had more spiders that year than any other and they all seemed to be heading straight for the repeller!
      Thank you muchly for the comment and for the compliment.
      All the best

Leave a Reply

