Happy Birthday To Me

Standard

Thank you to my husband, son and daughter for going to so much trouble to make my birthday extra special.
And thank you to my dad for managing to make my mouth crack into smile even before I had been caffeinated this morning.
When my husband asked me what I wanted this year, the answer came without hesitation: “An original Jo Hodgen oil on box canvas please”. I’ve been following her in my favourite sellers on eBay ever since I started selling my own paintings on there years ago. Nobody else captures the randomness and spirit of children quite like she does. Jo’s unique style makes for happy, feel-good paintings and I am totally, utterly and completely chuffed to bits with my present. You can find more of Jo’s paintings on eBay UK and, I believe, in several galleries in London. I’d add a link, but you already know why I haven’t. Yep, still truly useless.

By Jo Hodgen

By Jo Hodgen

Leave a Reply

