The kindness of strangers

Standard

The visitors of the lady in the next hospital bed must have overheard me telling my kids and husband that I wished I had some art stuff with me because, bless their hearts, they waited until my own visitors were gone and then offered to bring me some in the next day. The lovely young lass, an art student I believe, whose name I will never know, sorted me out with two types of paper, coloured pencils, paints, brushes, sharpener, rubber, everything I would need. My armchair project is a painting made from all the goodies she gave me and, when it’s finished, it will take pride of place on my wall as a reminder of just how extraordinarily kind people can be.

100_7467

100_7455100_7461

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

